Technical No spark troubleshooting help, please!

Currently reading:
Technical No spark troubleshooting help, please!

tatsuru

I read some similar threads regarding no spark but I still can't figure out what's wrong with my 1972 Fiat 500L... Need help!
I'm relatively new to classic Fiat and I haven't done much troubleshooting like this.

The car died suddenly a few weeks ago and now the engine cranks but not starting.
I'm not getting any spark at the spark plugs, so that seems to be the root cause. (Used spark plug tester from Amazon)

So far, I replaced...

- Ignition coil
- Distributor breaker arm and adjusted the gap
- Distributor cap is relatively new (replaced 6 months ago?)
- Capacitor (condenser) that is attached to the distributor (found broken wire)
- Fuel pump, carburetor with new one. (I see fuel in the floating chamber.)

And so far I checked...

- Spark plug cables continuity seem to be all good
- Getting 12.5V at the battery terminals
- Getting 10.5V at the ignition coil terminals (is that normal?)
- Coil resistivity is 2- 3 ohms on both new and old coil
- Seems to be getting fuel into the carburetor
- Engine cranks fine
- Distributor contact point is opening & closing
- No blown fuse

What do you all experts suggest I should check next?
I'm sure it's something stupid that I completely missed...

Appreciate your help!

You could check that you do not have a dead short circuit at the distributor. With the distributor cap off and ignition on if you open the points manually with the end of a small screwdriver you should see a spark at the points. Also it is not unknown for new condensers to be faulty.

I read some similar threads regarding no spark but I still can't figure out what's wrong with my 1972 Fiat 500L... Need help!
I'm relatively new to classic Fiat and I haven't done much troubleshooting like this.

The car died suddenly a few weeks ago and now the engine cranks but not starting.