I only want the body kit resprayed!

Currently reading:
I only want the body kit resprayed!

oozy

Help! I bought my metallic silver punto a couple months ago with a body kit already fitted :D the only problem is that the kit was handsprayed which puts me off it abit ( they did a good job but it hasnt even been laquered :yuck:) im only a young student so i need 2 find a solution thats a reasonable price. Any suggestions? :rolleyes: cheerz

Attachments

• 10082008301.jpg
    10082008301.jpg
    732 KB · Views: 86
Not to pee on anyone elses bonfire but bearing in mind that the OP bought the car looking like this, I'm assuming that they quite like the look of the bumper. And since all they are asking is the best way to get a good coat of paint, not do you like it, I'd personally be inclined to say take it off, sand it down and do it yourself by hand but take your time. Since students are reknowned for not being able to afford anything I'll assume that a professional bodyshop is out of the question, unless you happen to know someone who works at one ... ;)

yeah i dont mind the bumper i havnt really seen any punto bumpers that i do like tbh :p nd if i cnt aford a profesional respray i def cant afford a new one! it will look much better when itz done properly anyway :D my mates gotta proper respray kit how bout that? thanks for the welcome too (y)
ps the badge was off wen i bought the car iv replaced it now

Last edited:
try wetsanding it with 1500 grit, then use some rubbing compound, make sure the surface is perfectly flat if not use more compound as appropriate, then use a good polish and itll come out a lot better

sam(y)

If on a budget I would try the above 1st
Be careful to test an area first as if there is no lacquer and the paint is spray tin then wet n dry could go straight through it, also a 2000 wet n dry might be better. ;) test an area to see if there is a lacquer on it.