Technical Brake disc replacement

Currently reading:
Technical Brake disc replacement

Rosso187

Hi All,
When replacing the brake discs on a Bravo T150 does the large wheel nut that is peened over in the centre of the disc have to be removed in order to remove the disc? Just wondering because when I order the new replacement discs do I need to order a new centre nut as well?

Regards, Rosso187

Thanks, I can just order the discs now. Didnt think I would have to remove the hub nut but wanted to make sure.

Cheers.

RoB W,
You cheeky B****r, Been doing my own car repairs for 30 years + and I'm a qualified Engineer. Got more Haynes manuals than I care to admit to without buying anymore. Rest assurred I have the skills. It just threw me that I could not see where the disc ended and the split to the hub nut started. Once I received the new discs all was apparent as I thought but just wanted to make sure. Didn't want to have to start chasing round suppliers for a couple of hub nuts! :)

RoB W,
You cheeky B****r, Been doing my own car repairs for 30 years + and I'm a qualified Engineer. Got more Haynes manuals than I care to admit to without buying anymore. Rest assurred I have the skills. It just threw me that I could not see where the disc ended and the split to the hub nut started. Once I received the new discs all was apparent as I thought but just wanted to make sure. Didn't want to have to start chasing round suppliers for a couple of hub nuts! :)

Calm down buddy, perhaps if you had looked at a replacement disc you would have seen it looks just like every other?

These confusions and sudden lack of knowledge of arise when you least expect them. I've had similar experiences after 40 years of working on cars.