omg_1.jpg

Punto (Mk2/2b) My new Punto, 1.2

Introduction

Just recently bought this car, gonna get some more pictures for it soon. What you think?

Wheels are 17 inch Mania rims. There is a bit of rubbing, but going to try get that sorted!

omg_1.jpg

omg_2.jpg

~ Morty
what do i think?

well first of all, i love the abarth kit, the painted handles and side repeaters, the exhaust works well too. Its lowered properly as well (y)

but for goodness sake... the tail lights :yuck::yuck::yuck:

get mk2b tinted rear lights, and the mirrors painted properly, and it will looks schweet indeed (y)

Last edited:
yeah i don't really like the lights, thats the only bit that is really not appealing to me lol. I was thinking about going to a breakers yard and getting standard lights for it. would regular tinted tail lights go well though?

I'm a university student and i seriously have no cash, so whatever needs doing is going to have to be low budget, the lights will be main priority for now!

Thanks for comment though mate :) Im chuffed, only my second ever car with me only driving for just over a year!

Last edited:
some standard ones would look better, but tinted or mk2b ones would suit the car soo much better - cleaner look which fits the rest of the car :)

i really like it though - are those side repeaters really painted? :p cos it looks cool!

is it a 16v or a 8v?

EDIT: just realised you new, welcome to the forum :) you been in leisure lounge though?

Last edited:
Yeah i think i can just about stretch to that :) even standard ones would look better, the lights are pretty 'Ewwwwww' you're right!

It's just a standard 8v unfortunately, was looking at Saxo Vts' but i couldn't get insurance and this was the nicest Punto i could find, though a sporting 16v would of been nicer.

Yeah im new, thanks for the welcome, Nah i ain't been in it yet. I'll give it a lil check out.