Technical Will Fiat MPV or Van suspension fit a Coupe?

Currently reading:
Technical Will Fiat MPV or Van suspension fit a Coupe?

anotherdeadhero

Hi di hi all

Newbie here, intro here:
http:// www. fiatforum. com/newbie-central/451992-waves.html#post4278604
[I can't post links yet]

I'm the proud owner of this bad boy:
18517977_10155469475014274_4959202710426593917_o.jpg

[hope you can all see that]
It is a Fiat Coupe, 1997 ish? the 20v 2l 5-pot normally aspirated number.

Which I bought as a cheap car for autocrossing. It was particularly attractive to me, because I want to pinch the viscodrive and driveshafts out of it when I kill it to put in my Lancia Beta Volumex.

Weird question: does anyone know if any model of Fiat MPV or van suspension fit a Coupe?

While I've come to love the Coupe, it isn't a natural autocrossing car: it has ground clearance issues and power-to-weight issues compared to the Pumas and Corsas I'm up against.

Under the regs for class A2, I can get a fiberglass bonnet, which saves me 20kg and I can fit plastic windows. So far so good.
Regs here: https:// www. msauk. org/assets/217-232specificregulationsforautocrossandrallycrossn-1.pdf
[I can't post links yet]

Next up is more ground clearance. Obviously, Fiat did not make a diesel version, that is the usual way to do this on the cheap. So I was wondering if anyone knew or suspects that any model of Fiat MPV or van suspension would fit a Coupe? I can then investigate further.

The regs for class A state:
"Suspension operation must be as manufacturer’s specification"

This means it must use the same pick-up points, and must remain nonadjustable.

So while I can get some Bilsteins to do the job, it would be easier and cheaper for me I can just fit Doblo suspension, for example.

I'm thinking Doblo / Idea / Multipla / Ulysie / Ducato / Fiorino / Scudo ?

Also, I think the viscodrive needs sorting out, so I need to investigate how to service that.

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated.