General Stilo Abarth - worth buying?

Currently reading:
General Stilo Abarth - worth buying?

DMC

Hi there,

I currently have a 2.0 Mondeo which I fancy changing. My local FIAT dealer has a silver, 3-door Stilo Abarth for a nice price. I've read the magazine reviews (not wholly favourable to be honest), but I'd be interested to hear the opinions of people who actually drive the car every day.

It's a while since I've driven an Italian car, and I've always found them to be engaging things to drive; had a 127, a 128 3P, 3 Alfa 33s, and a much missed Bravo 1.6SX.

I'm on my second Mondeo, and while it's a nice enough car, I'm getting mightily bored with it.

Ta.

the 3 door definately much better llooking han the 5 door version. They do have lots of lovely toys/gadgets on them and are proper boys toys in that they can do demon boy racer stuff, whilst being "grown up" enough to do the day to daystuff and it not be a pain/boring.
Im pretty new to abarths (my better half is a big rufty tufty car fan) and it replaced our merc slk as it was much more practical to do my business mileage in ( up to 6-700 a wk). We've had ours 3 weeks.
GOOD POINTS :p - its a dream to drive, great power steering even without the "girlie" city button, lots of extras like sat nav,the groovy gear box is great and is virtually idiot proof , integral fone etc make em good value although ours is an 02 plate and the newer ones seem to have less on as standard.
milage wise, it averages about 28-33 gallon depending if Im driving or the other half is so its not bad.