Technical Hazard lights when braking

Currently reading:
Technical Hazard lights when braking

Mageo

Hi all, I have just fitted a set of EBC discs and yellow stuff pads, work a treat now that they are bedded in, however every time I hit the brakes hard the damn hazards come on so does anyone know how to turn this off ? I appreciate it's a safety measure but on a track day it's a bit of a pain ?

Mageo

From the handbook ............
Emergency Braking.
In the event of an emergency braking, the hazard warning lights switch on automatically together with the warning lights on the instrument panel.

The function switches off automatically when the nature of the braking changes.
This function complies with the relevant legislations currently in force.

As far as I know, you can't turn the facility off.

I have a copy of Multiecuscan and the leads, but TBH I've not used it much and I'm no expert. I can't remember if there is a section in the software to turn this off or not, but I reckon there isn't.

Maybe someone with knowledge could comment.

Regards,
Mick.

Hi all, I have just fitted a set of EBC discs and yellow stuff pads, work a treat now that they are bedded in, however every time I hit the brakes hard the damn hazards come on so does anyone know how to turn this off ? I appreciate it's a safety measure but on a track day it's a bit of a pain ?

Mageo
Tis annoying and overly sensitive compared to other cars, my DS4 you have to really slam on hard for it to activate.

Can I just ask how that disc\pad combo is for normal road use and how much they cost, my A500 is due new ones all round (and tyres, when does the spending end!) and I fancy something with a bit more bite but no squeaking and nothing too aggressive or that don't work until they have loads of heat in them? :)

Hi Guys, the cost of the slotted and semi drilled discs complete with the yellow stuff pads was about £400 I then fitted a set of stainless HEL fluid pipes to complete the job, all in for £520.